Notification on announcement for election results

Union Election Commission/ Office 22, Nay Pyi Taw / October 19, 2018

1.         The announcement for results will be declared in accord with Hluttaw Election Law Section 49(b) at the Region /State Election sub-commission for the by-election, which will be held on 3 November 2018.

 2.         It was announced that concerning the election result, political parties, Hluttaw candidates, international and domestic observers groups, member of the media and other organizations can get the information at the following contacts of the respective Region /State Election sub -commission.

            Sr.       Region /State                       Office Phone                                    Hand Phone

            1.         Kachin State                          074-21678                             09-699637995

            2.         Chin State                              070-21599                             09-894465220

            3.         Sagaing Region                     071-22774                             09-420687868

            4.         Bago Region                          052-2221024                         09-255066061

            5.         Magway Region                    065-21562                              09-695429468

            6.         Mandalay Region                  02-4069042                             09-894666740

            7.         Rakhine State                         043-22887                               09-899119229

            8.         Yangon Region                      01-2306293                              09-899038800

            9.         Shan State                              081-2125567                           09-899333055

 3.         Regarding to the Union Election Commission, the announcement for the results will be declared again in the evening programs of State-owned Myanma Radio and Television (MRTV) by collecting daily. Then, the results will also be expressed in the state-owned newspapers in the following next day.

Union Election Commission